FussBudget “Garden” Dressing

I searched the web looking for the elusive “Olive Garden” salad dressing recipe.  More often than not the recipes I found wanted one package of Good Seasons Italian Salad Dressing.  Well hell, I didn’t have that.  So, Google being my newest BFF I did a search for “Good Seasons Italian Salad Dressing”

Then proceeded to make up my own dang “Garden” Salad Dressing

Here is what I ended up with…pretty darn good too, if ya ask me.

dressing1

Whisk together:

  • 1/4 C Red Wine Vinegar
  • 1/4 C Mayonnaise
  • 1/4 C Finely Grated Parmasan Cheese
  • 1/2 C Vegetable Oil
  • 1 teaspoon each Brown Sugar, White Sugar, Honey & Dijon Mustard
  • 1/2 teaspoon Black Pepper
  •  1/4 teaspoon each Parsley Flakes, Italian Seasoning & Paprika
  • 1/8 teaspoon each Basil, Celery Seed & Sea Salt

Store in the fridge in an air tight container, should be good for a week to 10 days.

HA!  I searched the place over for a suitable Glass Jar to store the dressing in.  Here is what I found….

dressing

Leave a Reply

